Register Now

News: John “Jack” French Memorial Nomination Information

Date Published Author
3/1/2014 12:00:00 AM  Email Blast 

Image Text

Make your nominations ASAP

The purpose of the Jack French Memorial Hall of Fame is to recognize any individuals for their outstanding achievements and/or contributions to Recreation and Sports within the Town of Beekman, and to honor and remember Mr. Jack French, whose contributions and dedication to the Town of Beekman set an example for all future inductees. The Beekman Recreation Commission accepts nominations using the Nominee Form. Nominations should be submitted between Jan. 1 and April 30th of each year.

The Recreation Commission will announce the name of the newly elected member at Beekman Community Day each year. In addition, an engraved name plate will be placed on the Hall of Fame plaque in the Community Center.

Previous Honorees:
2016: John Donnelly
2015: Timothy Guntherr
2014: Gary "Bucky" Davis
2013: Robert Giles
2012: Gregory Brown
2011: Eric Verhave
2010: Gerald Richardson
2009: Franklin Delano Roosevelt, Jr.
2008: Philomena Hughes
2007: Lee Eaton
2006: Ron Vece
2005: Eleanor DeForest
2004: Donald DiCarmine
2003: Jack French